Skip to content

ABNA

January 16, 2008

Finally about twenty minutes ago got my “dear writer, we didn’t pick you” letter from Amazon. The day after I was supposed to be notified, but whatever. Perhaps this is sour grapes speaking, but frankly, I think it’s a crock they didn’t pick 1000 semifinalists as they said they would, and I’m annoyed that they didn’t email me yesterday–and that there were at least another 80 or so people in the same boat as me, last time I checked.

*shrug* Whatever. I always knew Penguin wasn’t the best publishing house for a fantasy novel, anyway. Now I’ve got the freedom to really revise the novel the way I wanted to and market it somewhere better.

From → Contests

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

